NOVEMBER 14 - 18, 2022  l  5F Conference Hall

Home Home > Home

Quantum field theory and String/M-theory have been major tools for drawing our theoretical view of the fundamental aspects of Nature. Recently there has been a rapid progress in our understanding of the deeper structure of these theories. We regard that a regular annual meeting of active scientists in East Asia would provide an opportunity to exchange ideas, forge collaborations and collegiality, and facilitate the progress in this wonderful research subject.

KIAS will host the 2022 East Asia Joint Workshop on Fields and Strings.  Speakers are invited from China, Taiwan, Japan as well as Korea.  In addition to long talks given by the invited speakers, we plan to have short talks as well as posters, which registered participants can apply for. (Please note that the number of short talks and posters are limited.)

As the Covid 19 is still in important factor, the meeting will be a mixed format of  in-person and on-line.  Our budget is quite limited, and we can support only the local expenses at most. The participants who are planning to stay at KIAS dormitory are kindly asked to register early, since we can reserve not so many rooms this year.


Online Participation


ID: 849 1638 6248

Password: 11141118




Invited Speakers


Xin Gao (SCU), Song He (ITP),
Minxin Huang (USTC), Yunfeng Jiang (SEU),
Yi Pang (TJU), Yi-Nan Wang (PKU),
Dan Xie (Tsinghua U), Xinan Zhou (UCAS)


Chong-Sun Chu (NTHU), Dimitrios Giataganas (NSYSU),
Pei-Ming Ho (NTU), Heng-yu Chen (NTU),
Yu-Tin Huang (NTU)


 Yuta Hamada (KEK), Satoshi Iso (KEK),
Hiroshi Itoyama (Osaka City U), Takeshi Morita (Shizuoka),
Takahhiro Nishinaka (Osaka City), Asato Tsuchiya (Shizuoka),
Satoshi Yamaguchi (Osaka), Kentaroh Yoshida (Kyoto),

Chiung Hwang (IBS), Dongmin Gang (SNU),
Heeyeon Kim (Rutgers), Kanghoon Lee (APCTP),
Seung-Joo Lee (IBS), Sungjay Lee (KIAS),
Rak-Kyeong Seong (UNIST), Jaewon Song (KAIST),
Junggi Yoon (APCTP) 


Meng-Chwan Tan (NUS, Singapore)



Short Talks


Viktor Jahnke (GIST), Luis Apolo (Amsterdam),  
Sunjin Choi (KIAS), Christian Anthony Ferko (UCDavis), 
 Lavneet Janagal (KIAS), Qiang Jia (KIAS),  
Minsung Kim (Postech), Eunwoo Lee (SNU), 
Ki-Hong Lee (KAIST), Norton Lee (IBS Pohang), 
Linfeng Li (KIAS), Yongchao Lu (KIAS), 
Chen-Te Ma (APCTP), Kaiwen Sun (KIAS),  
Rui Sun (KIAS), Xin Wang (KIAS) 



Organizing Committee


Bin Chen (Beijing), Heng-Yu Chen (NTU),
Chong-Sun Chu (NCTS / NTHU), Dimitrios Giataganas (NSYSU),
Satoshi Iso (KEK), Hiroshi Itoyama (Osaka City),
Kimyeong Lee (KIAS) - Chair, Sangmin Lee (SNU),
Jian-Xin Lu (USTC), Kentaro Yoshida (Kyoto),
Piljin Yi (KIAS)



Local Organizing Committee


Sungjay Lee (KIAS), Kimeyong Lee (KIAS), 
Kaiwen Sun (KIAS), Piljin Yi (KIAS)